Sunday, 7 October 2018

Uche Nwosu Emerges Winner As Six Other Contestants Boycott Apc Primaries In Imo.

Six other Guber Aspirants boycott the Exercise

The former Chief of Staff to the Imo state Government, Uche Nwosu, has emerged as the winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Governorship primary election for the state.

Mr Nwosu pulled a total of 269,524 votes to beat his closest rival Chuks Ololo who got 6,428 votes.

The Chairman of the Governorship Primary Electoral Committee, Brigadier General Ibrahim Agbabiaka, who announced the results said, “having scored the highest votes in the election to beat eight other aspirants, Uche Nwosu has been declared as the winner of the election”.

Mr Nwosu while reacting to his victory said, in the spirit of sportsmanship, he is extending his hand of fellowship to other aspirants who contested the election to work together for the success of the party in the 2019 elections.

He assured Imo indigenes that “if elected Governor of the state in 2019, he will not disappoint the people”.

Meanwhile, eight other gubernatorial aspirants boycotted from the primaries. They include Senator Hope Uzodinma, Deputy Governor, Prince Eze Madumere, former Secretary to Imo State Government, George Eche, former Chief of Staff, Jude Ejiogu, Gen Gbujie, Chief Ken Nlemadim.

Engr Chucks Ololo also withdrew from the exercise sighting a wrong process and predetermined outcome.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Choose the (anonymous) profile if you don't
Have any of the other mentioned profiles
(we love comments)

Popular Posts

We Are Open For Business